Meet The 6 Women Senators-elect In Nigeria

With the results announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC), 6 women have been (re)elected across the 6 geo-political zones. There are 109 seats in the upper chamber of the National Assembly. The women senators (re)elected last Saturday are:

– Remi Tinubu – Lagos Central(APC)
– Aishatu Dahiru Binani – Adamawa Central(APC)
– Oko Rose Okoji – Cross River North(PDP)
– Eyakenyi Akon Etim – Akwa Ibom South(PDP)
– Stella Oduah – Anambra North(PDP)
– Uche Ekwunife – Anambra Central(PDP)

Please follow and like us:

Hits: 22

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *